UA Videography – The Liebster Award

About a week ago, D from beautyandgloom nominated me for the Liebster Award – an initiative aimed at spreading the word about new bloggers. Thanks, D!

In this post I am supposed to answer a bunch of D’s questions and nominate other bloggers to answer my own questions. Unfortunately, I am not that active on WordPress these days, so I don’t really know anyone I could nominate. Therefore, I’ll just answer D’s questions. So, here we go.

1. Have you ever considered videoblogging? Why/why not?

Yes, I’ve thought about it, but couldn’t decide on the topic or theme. I’ve actually made some videos for my YouTube channel in the past, but I think they have little to do with ‘classic’ vlogs. They are mostly filmmaking-related tutorials and how-tos. Also, I’ve shot a sketch recently, so I’m certainly open to experimenting with various forms of content creation.

2. What could help you blog more consistently? (If you aren’t already sticking to the schedule)

Being jobless. Work takes a lot of time and energy out of your life, and the last thing you wanna do at the end of a workday (or workweek) is go back to your computer (yet again) and peck away at the keyboard.

3. Have you ever wanted to broaden or to narrow the topic your blog is dedicated to?

Yes, I’d like to broaden it someday. I’ve considered writing about some of my favorite books (*cough* Hemingway *cough*) and maybe translation, but I’m yet to figure out what exactly I’d like to tell the world about those things.

4. Whom do you consider to be the most helpful blogger in your niche?

If by my niche you mean filmmaking and everything camera, then I think the coolest guy here is Philip Bloom. He’s definitely a filmmaking star and his blog’s filled with priceless tips and experiences that anyone, from beginners to professionals, can learn from.

5. Do you have a favorite portable game console (like PSP or Nintendo DS) or prefer to play on your mobile phone?

I don’t play that much these days, so I don’t think I have a favorite console, neither do I play games on my phone. However, when I was a kid, I played a lot of SEGA games, and a couple of years ago I bought a PS3 specifically to play GTA 5, while it was still unavailable for PC.

2 thoughts on “UA Videography – The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

